A year is a long time in dance music… It is though all that was needed for Dmitry ‘Bobina’ Almazov’s radio show Russia Goes Clubbing to become a Federation-wide phenomenon…

RGC is now broadcast every week across the titan DFM network, which is made up of over 50 station affiliates covering every major city in Russia. It can now be heard each week from Vladivostok to Moscow, from Omsk to Orel and from the Baltic Sea to the Arctic Ocean. Becoming the Federation’s most influential dance radio show, Russia Goes Clubbing is also now well on its way to becoming one of its most recognised dance brands.

In tandem with the show’s success, Bobina, himself, has seen just as rapid a rise. Over the course of just 24 months he has entered the Top 100 chart at No.28 and last year broke the top 20 to land at no.16. His career now in overdrive, the first 4 months of 2010 alone have seen him play in countries as far apart as the US and the UK, South Africa, Cyprus and the United Arab Emirates; all for globally recognized clubbing institutions like Pacha, Glow, Avalon and Ruby Skye.

Russia Goes Clubbing 2010 is the 4th instalment of Bobina’s broadcast companion compilation and again brings the very cream of the tracks, both current and forthcoming from the airwaves to the album.

In order to reflect the multifarious trance sound RGC beams out every week, Bobina has loaded the CDs deck with a fittingly broad musical style range…

Kicking off the CD is the powerful tubular synthology of Nic Chagall’s latest ‘Morning Light’ – a track which sets a big sound precedent for the mix. Following hot on its heels, but keeping the opening tone double-deep is the pulsating Ashley Wallbridge remap of Michael Angelo’s ‘Alone’.

RGC2010 though has a keen eye on balancing out its proggier inflexions with tougher, techier tracks and full-blown euphoric floor igniters. As the mix leaves its overture, Dmitry drops the first of tracklist’s big room tunes… ‘Angel of the North’ – his furiously catchy forthcoming single – features the haunting vocals of Sabrina Altan and has a huge crossover appeal that leaves a big impression on the mix. Those on the look/listen-out for more of the same won’t have to wait long. With its instantly identifiable evocative tribal vocal, Ali Wilson’s huge crowd uplifter ‘Pandora’ has caused caucus-wide floor chaos over the last few weeks.

Elsewhere in the RGC blend there are techier diamonds (Mr Pit’s ‘The Room Is Not Big Enough’ & Skytech’s ‘Comet’ among them). Towering vocal numbers like Alex M.O.R.P.H.’s ‘Wanna Be’ & Ronski Speed’s revisit of DNS Project’s Mindful are in ready supply, as are big name productions like Sander van Doorn’s ‘Renegade’ & Dash Berlin’s latest ‘Never Cry Again’.

80 widescreen minutes of trance, these are the tracks that are the current and future stars of Bobina’s Russia Goes Clubbing radio show and provide the clearest possible view possible of what will be making the country’s feet move and the hands reach skyward over the next few months.

It’s out this May…


01. Nic Chagall – Morning Light
02. Michael Angelo & Solo feat. Denise Rivera – Alone (Ashley Wallbridge Remix)
03. Intersonic – Lifetime
04. Bobina feat. Sabrina Altan – Angel of the North
05. Jason van Wyk – Once Again
06. Ali Wilson – Pandora
07. Mr. Pit – This Room is Not Big Enough
08. Lee Osborne – Eight
09. Heatbeat & Exit – Go
10. Alex M.O.R.P.H. feat. Michael – Wanna Be (Alex M.O.R.P.H. New Club Mix)
11. Dj Eco – People (Rafael Frost Remix)
12. DNS Project feat. Johanna – Mindful (Ronski Speed Remix)
13. Skytech – Comet
14. Sander van Doorn – Renegade (Sean Truby Remix)
15. Poshout – Starfall
16. Dash Berlin – Never Cry Again (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)
17. Right Face – Spread

This post originally appeared on Electronic Nightlife, now a part of beatcue.

You May Like This

Free ebook download