Junior Vasquez epitomizes the word “legend” and once again he’s part of the Nervous Records family with the release of his new mix CD Junior’s Nervous Breakdown Volume 2 (out August 17).

For those who don’t know, Junior Vasquez is of the most renowned DJs/producers/remixers in dance music history. A co-founder of NYC’s famed Sound Factory club, Vasquez became the DJ who debuted and tested the newest records (and broke many of them commercially) while being closely linked to celebrity fans such as Madonna. Although it only lasted from 1989-1995, Junior Vasquez @ Sound Factory was monumental to the development of the New York sound and the mid/late-90’s dance music explosion that soon followed. At his peak, Junior’s sets were considered stuff of legend.

Junior’s Nervous Breakdown Volume 2 is the pure vibe of Junior’s ability to find underground gems and stitch them together with huge anthems to electric effect. Full of energy and passion, this mix

represents the rises and falls and determination of one of the world’s most famous DJs, Junior Vasquez. The track selection is an up to the minute representation of Junior’s current sets and includes selections from Honey Dijon, ATFC, Laidback Luke, Oscar G, Kim English and Junior himself (see below for full Tracklisting). Nervous Records and Junior Vasquez celebrate this release with a very special Pride 2010 After Party at Club Love on June 28

So as we enter the first summer of the newest decade it’s comforting to see that our friends Junior Vasquez and Nervous Records are keeping it going strong. Beyond a full slate of summer CD releases, the iconic label has packed the calendar with events all over the NYC area. In addition to the Junior Vasquez CD release party @ Club Love on June 28 we also have great events including Oscar G’s live audio taping @ Pacha on June 18 for his forthcoming Live From NYC CD; Nicolas Matar and Willie Graff celebrate the release of Cielo Paradizo on June 26 @ Cielo; and several special beach parties scheduled for Atlantic City and The Hamptons. See below for full line-up.

Junior Vasquez

“Junior’s Nervous Breakdown 2: Demented”

August 17, 2010<> />

1 – Male FX – Intro

2 – FX – Siren

3 – Baby Jane Hudson – Junyork featuring Junior Vasquez

4 – Junior Vasquez – X-tatic (JMBW & Joe Dickerson Midight Mix)

5 – Honey Dijon – Walls Down (Tom Stephan Remix)

6 – Honey Dijon – Noise Violation feat Paul Alexander (Masi & Mello’s Beatz 2 Da Brain Remix)

7 – Kid Massive – Doesn’t Matter feat Elliotte Williams N’Dure

8 – Lisa Millet – Bring Me Down (ATFC remix)

9 – Laidback Luke & Gregor Salto – Step By Step feat Mavis Acquah (Abel Ramos Remix)

10 – Lisa Pure – Can’t Say No (Tommyboy Dub)

11 – Oscar G – Your Love feat Tamara Wallace (Jaimy Remix)

12 – Jonny Montana – I Don’t Want To Lose You feat Stephanie Cooke (The Str8jackets Mix)

13 – Joe Salcedo – Demented (Joe’s Demented Drumm Loop Mix)

14 – Alyson Calagna & Jose Spinnin – Ahora feat Micah and Ash Ruiz (Jason Chance Remix)

15 – Tom Sawyer – Alone featuring Ana Herrero (Benny Royal Mix)

16 – Inaya Day & Antoine Dessange – Joy (JMBW & Joe Dickerson’s Club Mix)

17 – Dawn Tallman – Feel It (Todd’s House Is A Feeling Mix)

18 – DJ Mike Cruz Presents Inaya Day and Chyna Ro – Movin’ Up (Jonny Montana Remix)

19 – Kim English – Supernatural


June 18 – Oscar G @ Pacha NY (live audio taping for forthcoming CD – Oscar G: Live From NYC)

June 26 – Nicolas Matar and Willie Graff @ Cielo NYC (Cielo Paradizo CD release party)

June 28 – Junior Vasquez Pride Afterparty @ Club Love NYC

July 4 – Nervous Beach Party with Oscar G & Pablo Ceballos @Atlantic City

July 12 – Boris CD Release Party @ Pacha NYC

July 18 – Nervous Beach Party w/ Oscar G, Ralph Falcon and Theo @ Neptunes (Hamptons)

August 15 -Nervous Beach Party w/ Peter Rauhofer, Tom Stephan, Theo @ Neptunes (Hamptons)<> />

This post originally appeared on Electronic Nightlife, now a part of beatcue.

You May Like This

Free ebook download