Matt Darey captures Nocturnal radio show on a two disc compilation

Often described as one of the original pioneers of the global dance scene, MATT DAREY IS still coming into his own. He has long been recognized as a world class dj, a tastemaker, and a mentor while still maintaining a major influence on today’s dance music and world class DJ’s.. Matt is reknowned in the scene for bringing a truly international and multi genre flavor to his sets. When he is not globetrotting and touring the world, he can be found in his studio making new tunes or working on his highly acclaimed international Nocturnal radio show, which is considered to be one of the world’s biggest specialist dance shows… Matt’s weekly shows are broadcast on 130 stations worldwide where Matt consistently showcases his own unique “Nocturnal” blend of electro, progressive house, breaks and trance. His excellent taste in music during his Nocturnal radio shows has now been captured on a double mixed CD, available now on Black Hole Recordings.

Throughout his 18 year career of producing, playing and writing house, trance, breaks and progressive, Matt has toured the world while releasing his records with scores of labels ranging from the most credible indie labels to the infamous maverick, of Sire Records, Seymour Stein,right to the sony labels and the folks over at Warner Bros . Since the start of his career in Dance Music, Matt has sold an astonishing Two million albums and singles with Numerous top 10 and top 20 chart hits. His contemporaries include the dance music staples like Paul Oakenfold, Tiesto, Paul Van Dyk, Marcus Shulz, Armin Van Buren, Above & Beyond, Kaskade, Nervo, Sharam, and many more…..they are fans and friends. Matt has proven to be a chameleon of sound and has produced a variety of releases from breaks to house to trance and progressive to experiments in rocktronica.

Nocturnal is a two disc compilation which showcases Matt Darey consistently exquisite choice of tracks as they might air on one of his Nocturnal programs. Regardless of the fact this compilation harbors an overall trance flavor, don’t expect these two discs to contain big room madness and massively built snare-based break downs. During these 23 tracks, it’s unreservedly about the creation of a heavenly musical atmosphere joined with a tremendous doses of epic-ness in a sophisticated way. All tracks are flawlessly blended – somewhat of a given considering Matt’s mixing expertise – presented in its entire glory without cutting corners or unnecessary editing.

Additionally, Matt Darey provides the listener and fan of Nocturnal with a string of his own exclusive material which can be found either under his name, Matt Darey or his Urban Astronauts guise. This new release includes a selection of tracks from his peers as well as from his own Nocturnal Global imprint. The majority of the tracks featured on Nocturnal are deliciously vocal based, making this double CD not just any middle of the road bundle of trance tracks but a well thought constructed album, dominated by individual songs in their own right.

Matt Darey – Nocturnal is the perfect summer soundtrack for a magical beachside sunset, a long drive home during sunrise after a steaming club night, or any given moment which requires soothing the mind.
This two disc compilation is now available worldwide in both physical as well as digital formats.


Disc 1

01. Matt Darey & Aeron Aether feat. Ridgewalkers – Chasing The Sun (Original Mix)
02. Timo Garcia feat. Amber Jolene – Wonderlust (Free Your Mind) (Shifter & Carvell Remix)
03. Made By Monkeys feat. Darcy Conroy – I Think Of You (Rui Da Silva Mix)
04. Colorless – Moonlight (Original Mix)
05. Sylvia Tosun & Loverush UK! – 5 Reasons (Donni Hotwheel Alternative Vocal Mix)
06. Morgan Page – Strange Condition (DJ DLG Remix)
07. Matt Darey feat. Ashley Tomberlin – Lost At Sea (Luiz B. Remix)
08. Tikaro, J. Louis & Ferran feat. Clarence – Shine On Me (Robbie Rivera Reworked 2009 Mix)
09. The Attic feat. Oh Laura – Release Me (Kevin Sunray Remix)
10. Chris Domingo feat. Isabell – Switch On
11. Lazy Jay – Float My Boat (Moguai Remix)
12. Matt Darey & Sylvia Tosun – Lucy (Redroche Remix)

Disc 2

01. Matt Darey pres. Urban Astronauts feat. Kate Smith – See The Sun (Aurosonic Intro Remix)
02. Robbie Rivera feat. Denise Rivera – Back To Zero 2010 (George Acosta Mix)
03. Feel & Alexander Popov feat. Tiff Lacey – Time After Time (Chris Reece Main Mix)
04. First State feat. Sarah Howells – Brave (Mac & Mac Remix)
05. Schodt – Tokio Dawn (Dinka Remix)
06. Matt Darey feat. Allegra – Back 2 The Real (Kobana & Hatchet Remix)
07. Ridgewalkers feat. E. – Find (Logic Stories Remix)
08. Kobana & Mario Hatchet – Play (Luiz B. Remix)
09. Matt Darey pres. Urban Astronauts feat. Kristy Thirsk – Black Flowers (Josh Gabriel Remix)
10. OneWorld – Green Bay
11. Michael Feiner – Peace (Original Extended Mix)

This post originally appeared on Electronic Nightlife, now a part of beatcue.

You May Like This

Free ebook download