One of the UK’s most forward thinking Trance artists, Lange is back with the second instalment in his compilation series ‘Lange Presents Intercity’ to be released on New State Music this April.

Lange’s Intercity radio show is ever growing in popularity, consistently found within the top 100 dance podcasts on iTunes and has already become one of the staple shows for trance fans; owing its notoriety for showcasing the most exciting new releases in trance and related genres. The first album, ‘Intercity: Summer 2009’, was highly acclaimed by both punters and the dance press and now its time to unveil the second instalment, “Intercity Spring 2010”.

A different direction to Summer 2009, Intercity Spring is darker and more underground yet still eclectic, exciting and driving, reflecting Lange’s current radio show and live shows. The album showcases seven new tracks from the ever more successful Lange Recordings label, which has been consistently receiving accolades throughout the genre. This includes five exclusive releases; one from the man himself. A new Lange production “Under Pressure” – a stunning orchestral instrumental that will be the final single before launching his eagerly anticipated second artist album in June 2010.

Alongside the new and exclusive tracks from Lange Recordings, the album features the latest and forthcoming releases / remixes from some of the best producers in the scene including Sander van Doorn, Rank 1, Ronski Speed, Simon Patterson, Heatbeat, Mike Koglin, DJ Preach, Ummet Ozcan, Daniel Wanrooy, Robert Burian, Ben Preston, Steve Brian and many more! Ranking 31 in the world (2009 DJ Mag Top 100 Poll), Lange is recognised as one of the most influential dance artists of the past decade. After one of his most prolific years in recent times, with a host of successful singles and remixes for the likes of Ferry Corsten and Above & Beyond; his summer co-write with Andy Moor, ‘Stadium Four’; ‘Let It All Out’, his follow up to the ground breaking ‘Out of the Sky’ receiving across the board support; Intercity Spring 2010 proves itself to be another great collection from one of the biggest, most respected names in the scene.

The album will be available on April 12th.



01. Gerry Cueto – Restart (Original Mix)
02. Deep Voices – Heart Of Glass (Ronski Speed Remix)
03. Mark Sinclair – Pictures Of You (Terry Ferminal Remix)
04. Arcane Science – The Sorcery Within (Mike Koglin Remix)
05. Robert Gitelman – Milestone
06. Organ Donors – Dr Kaotica
07. Ummet Ozcan – Next Phase (Phase 2 Mix)
08. René Ablaze meets Pluton & Alex Trinnity – Slave (Original Mix)
09. Paul Vinitsky – Fox-Club (Original)
10. Jan Oostdyk vs Robert Smit – Espana El Color
11. DJ Preach feat. Matthew Ryan – Spark (Robert Burian Trance Mix)
12. John Dopping – The Mind (Activa Remix)
13. Matias Faint – Neitherworld (Heatbeat Remix)
14. Simon Patterson – Miss You (Original Mix)


01. Atem Niblz – Magic Valley (Original Mix)
02. Setrise – Devastate
03. Ad Brown – Vaporized (Steur Bros. Remix)
04. Ben Preston – This Feeling Inside (Original Mix)
05. Steve Brain – La Gomera
06. Ronski Speed – Denva (Original Mix)
07. Velvetine – Safe (Wherever You Are) [Rank 1 Remix]
08. Beat Service ft. Emma Lock – Hiding To Nothing (Original Mix)
09. Paul Vernon – Distraction (Original Mix)
10. Andy Power ft. Casy – Out You
11. Michael Jay Parker – Identity (Daniel Wanrooy Remix)
12. Lange – Under Pressure (Original Mix)
13. Michael Badal – Exile (Original Mix)
14. Sander van Doorn – Daisy (Original Mix)
15. Ron van den Beuken – Her Tears (Namira) (Extended Mix)

This post originally appeared on Electronic Nightlife, now a part of beatcue.

You May Like This

Free ebook download