Beautifully packaged, with 60 meticulously selected chill-out cuts from some of the best chill-out artists of a generation, with Aeroplane, Chilly Gonzales, Zero 7, Electribe 101, Vangelis, Leftfield, Groove Armada, Nightmares On Wax, alongside some of the biggest names in dance, Orbital, Tensnake, Lindstrom, Underworld, Alan Braxe & Fred Falke, Fatboy Slim, Moby, William Orbit, and Goldie.

In true Cream style Cream Chilled Electronic distinguishes itself from the crowd, setting a new standard of quality in the musical chill-out field, combining lustrous beats and luxurious harmonies with specialist/hard to find chill-out mixes from major artists, including The Doors, Ian Brown, The XX, Empire Of The Sun, Massive Attack, Primal Scream, MGMT, and New Order.

“The 3CD album also features some of the most rarely compiled classics from Air, The Orb, DJ Shadow, Happy Mondays, Massive Attack, and the ultra sought-after Frankie Knuckles mix of Rufus & Chaka Khan’s ‘Ain’t Nobody’.”.

Cream Chilled draws on an eclectic group of legendary names that span dance, indie, pop and rock to suit all discerning palettes. A truly diverse mixture of modern, electronic & laidback sets that look sure to become a compilation classic.

Full Track Listing:


1. The Doors -Riders On The Storm (Ibizarre Mix)

2. Air -La Femme d’Argent

3 Primal Scream -Higher Than The Sun (Higher Than The Orb Mix)

4. The Orb -A Huge Ever Growing Pulsating Brain That Rules From The Centre Of The Ultraworld: Loving You (Aubrey Mix Mk II)

5. Electribe 101 -Talking With Myself (Canny Remix)

6. Tears For Fears -Shout (Jakatta Thrilled-Out Mix)

7. Happy Mondays-Hallelujah (Club Mix)

8. One Dove -Fallen

9. Goldie -Inner City Life (Baby Boy Mix)

10. Simply Red -Thrill Me (Steppin’ Razor Mix)

11. D.J. Shadow- Midnight In A Perfect World

12. Akasha -Crazy Baby

13. Leftfield -Original

14. The Beloved –The Sun Rising (Tom’s Drum & Bass mix)

15. Groove Armada -Dusk You & Me

16. Art Of Noise -Robinson Crusoe

17. Coldcut- Autumn Leaves (Irresistable Force Mix Trip 1)

18. Electra -Autumn Love (Future 3)

19.The Grid -Floatation

20. Vangelis -Rachel’s Song


1. Ian Brown-Stellify

2. Little Boots-New In Town (No One Is Safe – Al Kapranos Remix)

3. MGMT -Electric Feel

4. Bentley Rhythm Ace -Bentley’s Gonna Sort You Out

5. Royksopp -Silver Cruiser

6. Garbage -Milk (Massive Attack Mix)

7. Moby -Another woman

8. Miike Snow -Faker

9. Sebastien Tellier -La Ritournelle

10. Nightmares On Wax- Les Nuits

11. Cicada- Elle Et Moi

12. Lamb -Angelica

13. Maxence Cyrin -Go

14. Fenomenon -Sleepy Meadows Of Buxton

15. Zero 7- Polaris

16. The Aloof -One Night Stand

17. Amillionsons -Misti Blu

18. David Holmes -Rodney Yates

19. Hybrid -Finished Symphony (Soundtrack Edit)

20. William Orbit -Barber’s Adagio For Strings


1. Chilly Gonzales -Knight Moves

2. Tensnake-Coma cat

3. Empire Of The Sun- Walking On A Dream

4. Fatboy Slim- Praise You (Riva Starr Remix)

5. FaltyDL -Hip Love (Jamie XX remix)

6. Blackbelt Andersen -November

7. Dido- Sand In My Shoes (Rollo & Mark Bates Remix)

8. Todd Sparrow -Evening Star (Pink Frost Remix)

9. Bob Sinclar -Get Into The Music

10. Rufus & Chaka Khan- Ain’t Nobody (Frankie Knuckles Hallucinogenic mix)

11. Azari & III- Reckless (With Your Love)

12. Aeroplane- Superstar

13. Lindstrom- I Feel Space

14. Reverso 68-Tokyo Disco Pt 1

15. Faze Action- In The Trees

16. Defender -Bliss

17. Ralph Myerz And The Jack Herren Band- Think Twice

18. Orbital-Belfast

19. Underworld -Second Hand

20. New Order -Elegia

This post originally appeared on Electronic Nightlife, now a part of beatcue.

You May Like This

Free ebook download